Get the pressure right with our know-how

Support and travel stockings can help reduce the risk of thrombosis caused by long journeys by car, bus, train or aircraft. When it comes to sport, wearing compressive sports textiles and socks is said to improve your physical performance. Compression testing measures the pressure and pressure profile exerted by a textile on a particular part of the body.

The "HOSYcan" test equipment – since June 2017 with new hard- & software!

The HOSY test equipment (Hohenstein System) was developed by the Hohenstein Institute in the early 1980s to measure the effectiveness of medical compression textiles. The device consists of 20 individual tensile testing components, each 5 cm wide, in which the textile tubular fabric is clamped. The textile is then stretched non-destructively to the pre-defined limit. The measurements can be used to calculate the compressive effect exerted by the textile. The results are listed and the pressure profile shown on a diagram.

With our enhanced test system HOSYcan („can“ stands for the used communication system CAN-Bus), it is possible to test the pressure intensity and pressure profile of compression textiles of all types in a more specific manner. Besides, it can measure a greater girth, enables digital live stream measurements and also offers improved evaluation options.

Textiles are tested in compliance with the DIN 58133 standard which defines the requirements for medical compression hosiery and the procedures for testing it.

Take advantage of the benefits of our optimized HOSYcan test system and convince your customers of the independently tested quality of your high-grade products!

Contact person

Sales
Hohenstein
Phone:
+49 7143 271-898
Fax:
+49 7143 271-94898

Mit unserem Know-how stimmt der Druck

Stütz- oder Reisestrümpfe helfen bei langen Reisen in Auto, Bus, Bahn oder Flugzeug Reisethrombosen entgegenzuwirken. Im Sport soll die Nutzung komprimierender Sporttextilien wie Kompressionsstrümpfen die körperliche Leistungsfähigkeit fördern. Im Rahmen der Kompressionsprüfung werden Druck und Druckverlauf gemessen, die von einem Textil auf ein Körperteil ausgeübt werden.

Das Prüfgerät „HOSYcan“ – seit Juni 2017 mit neuer
Hard- & Software!

Um die Wirkung von medizinischen Kompressionstextilien messen zu können, entwickelten die Hohenstein Institute Anfang der 80er Jahre das Prüfgerät HOSY (Hohenstein System). Das Gerät besteht aus 20 einzelnen, nebeneinander liegenden Zugprüfeinrichtungen mit einer Breite von jeweils 5 cm, in welche die textile Schlauchware (wie Strümpfe oder auch der Rumpf eines Oberteils) eingespannt und bis zum angegebenen Umfang zerstörungsfrei gedehnt werden. Aus den ermittelten Werten wird dann die Kompression berechnet, die das Textil ausübt. Das Ergebnis wird aufgeführt und das Druckprofil grafisch dargestellt.

Mit unserem weiterentwickelten Prüfsystem HOSYcan („can“ steht für die als Kommunikationssystem verwendete CAN-Bus Technik) können die Druckintensität und der Druckverlauf von Kompressionstextilien aller Art noch gezielter überprüft werden. Zudem kann es im Vergleich zu seinem Vorläufer einen größeren Körperumfang messen, ermöglicht digitale Livestream-Messungen und bietet verbesserte Auswertungsmöglichkeiten.

Geprüft wird das Textil in Anlehnung an die Norm DIN 58133, welche die Anforderungen an medizinische Kompressionsstrümpfe sowie die Verfahren zu Ihrer Überprüfung festlegt.

Nutzen Sie die Vorteile unseres optimierten HOSYcan-Prüfsystems und überzeugen Sie Ihre Kunden mit unabhängig geprüfter Qualität Ihrer hochwertigen Produkte!

Ansprechpartner

Christine
Doege
Telefon:
+49 7143 271-201
Fax:
+49 7143 271-94201