Occupational and protective clothing

Occupational and protective clothing is used in an extemely wide range of areas and must satisfy numerous quality requirements and functional specifications . The Hohenstein Institute offers manufacturers, (public) purchasers and users as well as textile service providers likewise a comprehensive range of advisory , testing and certification services – individually tailored to their particular requirements.

Corporate fashion, work clothing and protective clothing are more likely to be accepted by the wearer if they fit well and have a high degree of wear comfort . Accordingly it is these two aspects which we test in particular, in addition to the usual quality and use features to determine the durability and longevity of the textiles. With respect to the care obligation of employers, the test for possible harmful substances (e.g. according to OEKO-TEX® Standard 100 ) also plays an important role. In particular for textile leasing companies we also test and certify the leasing and care suitability of textiles.

To ensure optimum functionality of professional and protective clothing, we can support you within the scope of your product development by objectively verifying functions for example the UV protection factor , the barrier effect, as well as flame-retardant, dirt-repellent or anti-microbial properties which you can also promote directly on the product with our Hohenstein quality label .

According to the directive, PPE, which protects the wearer from risks to life and health, must be identified with the CE mark of conformity and satisfy the requirements stated in the directive.

As a European notified testing and certification centre (No. 0555) , we test all types of textile Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) and, on fulfilment of the requirements of the Directive 89/686/EEC, we award the Personal Protective Equipment (PPE) with the CE mark of conformity for corresponding articles of clothing and items of equipment. On your behalf we conduct demand analyses, develop design, size and processing specifications, we test suitability in the area of leasing and support you in the preparation of technical service descriptions .

Further information:

Berufs- und Schutzkleidung

Berufs- und Schutzbekleidung kommt in den unterschiedlichsten Bereichen zum Einsatz und muss zahlreiche Qualitätsanforderungen und funktionelle Vorgaben erfüllen. Die Hohenstein Institute bieten Herstellern, (öffentlichen) Beschaffern und Anwendern sowie Textildienstleistern gleichermaßen ein umfassendes Angebot an Beratungs -, Prüf - und Zertifizierungsleistungen – individuell zugeschnitten auf ihre jeweiligen Bedürfnisse.

Corporate Fashion, Arbeitskleidung und Schutzbekleidung wird vom Träger besser akzeptiert, wenn sie über eine gute Passform und einen hohen Tragekomfort verfügt. Entsprechend überprüfen wir für Sie neben den üblichen Qualitäts - und Gebrauchsmerkmalen zur Bestimmung der Strapazierfähigkeit und Langlebigkeit der Textilien vor allem diese beiden Aspekte. Im Hinblick auf die Fürsorge-Pflicht von Arbeitgebern spielt daneben auch die Überprüfung auf mögliche Schadstoffe (z. B. nach OEKO-TEX® Standard 100 ) eine wichtige Rolle. Insbesondere für Textilleasing-Unternehmen prüfen und zertifizieren wir darüber hinaus die Leasing - und Pflege-Eignung der Textilien.

Um eine optimale Funktionalität von Berufs- und Schutzbekleidung zu gewährleisten, unterstützen wir Sie im Rahmen Ihrer Produktentwicklung durch objektive Funktionsnachweise wie beispielsweise des UV-Schutzfaktors , der Barrierewirkung sowie flammhemmender, schmutzabweisender oder antimikrobieller Eigenschaften, die Sie mit Hilfe unseres Hohenstein Qualitätslabels auch direkt am Produkt ausloben können.

Entsprechend der Richtlinie 89/686/EWG muss Persönliche Schutzausrüstung (PSA), die den Träger vor Gefährdungen für das Leben oder die Gesundheit schützt, mit dem CE-Konformitätszeichen gekennzeichnet sein und die in der Richtlinie aufgeführten Anforderungen erfüllen.

Als europäische notifizierte Prüf- und Zertifizierungsstelle (Nr. 0555) überprüfen wir für Sie textile Persönliche Schutzausrüstung (PSA) aller Art und vergeben bei Erfüllung der Anforderungen der Richtlinie 89/686/EWG das CE-Komformitätszeichen für entsprechende Kleidungsstücke und Ausrüstungsgegenstände. In Ihrem Auftrag führen wir Bedarfsanalysen durch, erarbeiten Gestaltungs-, Größen- sowie Verarbeitungsvorgaben, prüfen die Eignung im Bereich des Leasings und unterstützen Sie bei der Erstellung technischer Leistungsbeschreibungen .

Weiterführende Informationen: