Suitability for leasing

The leasing of textiles has gained importance in a number of industries over recent years. Requirements for textile products such as workwear, protective clothing (PPE) business wear or flat linen (table linen, bedding) are stringent.

This is particularly true with respect to suitability for care or reprocessing in industrial laundries. At the same time, for economic reasons, textiles used for leasing should be able to be used for as long as possible without significant deterioration in terms of appearance or function.

The Hohenstein Quality standard 701ff defines all relevant aspects relating to suitability for leasing or rental for textiles for different fields of application, for example in hospitals, retirement homes, food processing companies, hotels and businesses.

In terms of procuring leasing textiles, we can offer neutral assessment, so guaranteeing the level of security you require in terms of the optimal product life span. In addition to visual aspects, we pay particular attention to functional aspects, e.g. with respect to product liability for high-visibility warning clothing in accordance with EN 471.

Leasing-Eignung

Das Leasing von Textilien hat in den vergangenen Jahren in zahlreichen Branchen an Bedeutung gewonnen. Die Anforderungen an textile Produkte wie Arbeitskleidung, Schutzbekleidung (PSA), Businesskleidung oder Flachwäsche (Tischwäsche, Bettwäsche) sind dabei hoch.

Das gilt insbesondere im Hinblick auf die Pflegbarkeit bzw. Wiederaufbereitbarkeit in der gewerblichen Wäscherei. Gleichzeitig sollen Leasingtextilien aus wirtschaftlichen Gründen möglichst lange ohne signifikante Einbußen hinsichtlich Optik und Funktion verwendbar sein.

Im Hohenstein Qualitätsstandard 701ff sind alle relevanten Aspekte der Leasingtauglichkeit bzw. Leasingeignung von Textilien für verschiedene Einsatzbereiche wie z. B. Krankenhäuser, Altenheime, Lebensmittelbetriebe, Hotels und Gewerbe definiert.

Was die Beschaffung von Leasingtextilien angeht, bieten wir Ihnen eine neutrale Bewertung an und gewährleisten damit die von Ihnen gewünschte Sicherheit hinsichtlich einer optimalen Nutzungsdauer. Dabei berücksichtigen wir neben optischen vor allem auch funktionelle Aspekte z. B. im Hinblick auf die Produkthaftung bei Warnkleidung nach EN 471.