Textile auxiliaries

Dyestuffs and auxiliaries are essential components of textile production, especially for processing and finishing textile fabrics. Nowadays they can be used to achieve a variety of innovative product functions - from flame-retardant or antibacterial effects to optimal dimensional stability and care properties to odour-inhibiting properties and textile drug delivery systems.

In order to reliably evaluate the safety of the dyestuffs and auxiliaries used in terms of human health, the Hohenstein Institute offers several laboratory tests and certifications. These include testing finished materials for harmful substances according to legal regulations and the OEKO-TEX® Standard 100 , as well as testing their skin-friendliness and allergic effect within the scope of the Hohenstein Quality label.

Harmless auxiliaries and dyestuffs can also be specifically identified with the Eco-Passport , which proves that the tested substances are suitable for the manufacture of OEKO-TEX® certified textile products.

Contact person

Sales
Hohenstein
Phone:
+49 7143 271-898
Fax:
+49 7143 271-94898

Textile Hilfsmittel

Farbstoffe und Hilfsmittel sind unverzichtbare Bestandteile der Textilproduktion, insbesondere bei der Veredlung und Ausrüstung textiler Flächengebilde. Durch ihren Einsatz lassen sich heute eine Vielzahl innovativer Produktfunktionen erreichen - von der flammhemmenden oder antibakteriellen Wirkung über eine optimale Formbeständigkeit und Pflegbarkeit bis hin zu geruchshemmenden Eigenschaften und der Wirkstoffabgabe von Textilien.

Um die gesundheitliche Unbedenklichkeit verwendeter Farb- und Hilfsmittel zuverlässig zu beurteilen, bieten Ihnen die Hohenstein Institute mehrere Laborprüfungen und Zertifizierungen an. Zu diesen gehören etwa Schadstoffprüfungen ausgerüsteter Materialien nach gesetzlichen Vorgaben und dem STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX® , aber auch die Überprüfung der Hautverträglichkeit und allergenen Wirkung im Rahmen des Hohenstein Qualitätslabels.

Unbedenkliche Hilfsmittel und Farbstoffe können darüber hinaus auch speziell mit dem Eco-Passport ausgelobt werden, welcher bescheinigt, dass die überprüften Substanzen für die Herstellung von OEKO-TEX® zertifizierten Textilprodukten geeignet sind.

Ansprechpartner

Sales
Hohenstein
Telefon:
+49 7143 271-898
Fax:
+49 7143 271-94898