Wash, Care, Clean at domestic household

Comparative product tests create market transparency and are of equal benefit to consumers, retailers and manufacturers. The basis is the comparative testing of products or processes. This may involve successor products from the same manufacturer or test specimens from different manufacturers for benchmarking.

Since the 1950s, the Hohenstein Institute has been carrying out comparative product tests on behalf of producers, retailers and consumer organisations.

When comparing hand detergents, detergents, textile care products, washing machines and driers (white goods) and other domestic appliances we use a unique system which provides particularly practical, reliable results.We also carry out standardised tests on detergents (EU Eco-Label A.I.S.E.) which assesses the gentleness of the wash, colour preservation and material preservation, amongst other aspects.

We have also developed test scenarios over the past decades relating to consumer products such as nappies, umbrellas, tents, tissues, etc. which realistically simulate conditions of use. We will be happy to let you benefit from our wealth of experience or to develop a new, individual test plan for you.

Contact person

Florian
Girmond
Phone:
+49 7143 271-147
Fax:
+49 7143 271-94147

Waschen-Pflegen-Reinigen im Haushalt

Vergleichende Warentests schaffen Markttransparenz und nützen Verbrauchern, Händlern und Herstellern gleichermaßen. Basis dafür ist die vergleichende Prüfung von Produkten oder Verfahren. Dabei kann es sich um Nachfolgeprodukte des gleichen Herstellers handeln, aber auch Prüflinge verschiedener Hersteller im Sinne eines Benchmarkings.

Die Hohenstein Institute führen bereits seit den 1950er Jahren vergleichende Warentests im Auftrag von Produzenten, Handelsunternehmen und Verbraucherorganisationen durch.

Beim Vergleich von Handgeschirrspülmitteln, Waschmitteln, Waschpflegemitteln, Waschmaschinen und Trocknern (weiße Ware) sowie sonstigen Haushaltsgeräten verfügen wir über ein weltweit einzigartiges System, das besonders praxisnahe und verlässliche Ergebnisse liefert. Außerdem führen wir auch standardisierte Testverfahren für Waschmittel (EU Eco-Label A.I.S.E.) durch, anhand deren u. a. die Wäscheschonung, Farbschonung und Materialschonung beurteilt wird.

Aber auch bei textilen Konsumprodukten wie Windeln, Regenschirmen, Zelten, Papiertaschentüchern usw. haben wir in den vergangenen Jahrzehnten Prüfszenarien entwickelt, welche die Nutzungsbedingungen realitätsnah nachbilden. Gerne greifen wir für Sie auf unseren Erfahrungsschatz zurück oder entwickeln einen neuen individuellen Prüfplan.

Ansprechpartner

Florian
Girmond
Telefon:
+49 7143 271-147
Fax:
+49 7143 271-94147