Minimum requirements in line with customer guidelines

During the manufacturing process, textiles are subject to a variety of technological processes: dyeing, bleaching, finishing, the application of an easy-care finish, antimicrobial finishes, etc.

In Germany, the marketability of textiles is subject to the requirements of the Ordinance on articles for Domestic Use (BedGestV).

Based on our independent assessment, you can be assured that your products comply with this and all other relevant legal specifications and limit values and that you are only marketing textile products of the highest quality.

In order to eliminate risks to the user or wearer tests for harmful substances are advisable in particular, for example, according to the requirements of the OEKO-TEX® Standard 100. This makes it possible to exclude the use of banned azo dyestuffs, for example, or compare the release of nickel and heavy metal content with the legal requirements in force.

However, we are also able to check the presence of advertised properties and other aspects for you, such as flammabilty or compliance with the Cords standard – depending on the intended use of the product – and compare the product label to the normative guidelines.

Mindestanforderungen nach Kundenvorgaben

Textilien durchlaufen bei ihrer Herstellung unterschiedlichste technologische Verfahren: Färben, Bleichen, Veredelung, Aufbringen einer Pflegeleichtausstattung, Ausrüstung mit antimikrobiellen Substanzen usw.

Für Deutschland regelt die Bedarfsgegenständeverordnung (BedGgstV) die Anforderungen an die Verkehrsfähigkeit von Textilien.

Auf Grundlage unserer unabhängigen Beurteilung können Sie sicher gehen, dass Ihre Produkte diese und alle weiteren relevanten gesetzlichen Vorgaben und Grenzwerte einhalten und Sie nur einwandfreie textile Produkte in den Handel bringen.

Um Gefährdungen für die Nutzer bzw. Träger auszuschließen sind vor allem Schadstoffprüfungen wie beispielsweise gemäß den Anforderungen des OEKO-TEX® Standards 100 sinnvoll. Auf diesem Wege lässt sich z. B. die Verwendung verbotener Azo-Farbstoffe ausschließen oder die Nickellässigkeit und der Gehalt an Schwermetallen mit den bestehenden gesetzlichen Vorgaben vergleichen.

Aber auch das Vorhandensein ausgelobter Eigenschaften sowie andere Aspekte wie das Brennverhalten oder die Einhaltung der Kordelnorm überprüfen wir für Sie – abhängig vom Verwendungszweck des Produktes – und gleichen die Produktkennzeichnung mit den normativen Vorgaben ab.