Physical properties

As well as the chemical and textile chemical product features, it is, in particular, physical and mechanical properties which can limit the performance of textile products and lead to complaints.

Thanks to the interdisciplinary cooperation between our experts from a variety of fields of work, we are able to offer you a range of test services which is unique in the world for all types of textiles such as compression stockings, bandages, surgical textiles, sleeping bags, bedding and clothing.

In addition to traditional material tests on the mechanical strength (stretching, abrasion, rubbing etc.) of textile materials, this also includes the evaluation of the physiological comfort (breathability, heat insulation, skin-sensory properties) or some of the requirements of the OEKO-TEX® Standard 100 .

We also test requirements arising from special applications of textiles, e.g. in the health sector or in the food processing industry. In this context we test the barrier effect of surgical textiles, for example, or eliminate the mechanical or chemical irritation potential of textile medical products or leasing textiles.

Physikalische Eigenschaften

Neben chemischen und textilchemischen Produktmerkmalen sind es insbesondere die physikalischen bzw. mechanisch-technologischen Eigenschaften, welche die Gebrauchstauglichkeit von textilen Artikeln einschränken und zu Reklamationen führen können.

Durch die interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit unserer Experten aus unterschiedlichen Arbeitsbereichen können wir Ihnen ein weltweit einzigartiges Spektrum an Prüfleistungen für alle Arten von Textilien wie Kompressionsstrümpfe, Bandagen, OP-Textilien, Schlafsäcke und Bettwaren sowie Bekleidung anbieten.

Abgesehen von der klassischen Materialprüfung zur mechanischen Belastbarkeit (Dehnen, Scheuern, Reiben usw.) von textilen Materialien gehört dazu beispielsweise auch die Beurteilung des physiologischen Komforts (Atmungsaktivität, Wärmeisolation, hautsensorische Eigenschaften) oder einige Anforderungen des OEKO-TEX® Standards 100 .

Darüber hinaus prüfen wir die Anforderungen, die sich aus Spezialanwendungen von Textilien z. B. im Gesundheitswesen oder in Lebensmittel verarbeitenden Betrieben ergeben. In diesem Zusammenhang untersuchen wir z. B. die Barrierewirkung von OP-Textilien oder schließen das mechanische und chemische Irritationspotential von textilen Medizinprodukten oder Leasingtextilien aus.