Hygiene

The Hohenstein Institute is heavily involved in a diverse range of aspects relating to applied hygiene.

Some of the very first customers in the field of textile hygiene included the around 360 commercial laundries which make up the German Certification Association for Professional Textile Services (RAL-GZ 992), together with numerous institutions from the health care sector, trade and industry, hotels and catering firms.

Based on your specific needs, we will be happy to develop test scenarios on your behalf, tailored to your individual requirements, monitor the general operational hygiene and hygiene management, or check hygiene conditions in air-conditioning systems (air-con systems). For kitchens and areas where food is processed we also offer hygiene checks within the framework of the HACCP concept (Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Points).

As an additional service, we have developed a unique system for quality assurance relating to hotel housekeeping in the form of Hotelcheck Hygiene which offers significant marketing potential.

In the area of hygiene management relating to surfaces and textiles, we offer a range of internationally recognised test methods – e.g. EN 13795 for surgical textiles. An additional service is proof of the antimicrobial efficiency of textiles and other products for which we use appropriate tests.

We also offer sophisticated test systems in specialised areas such as odour analysis or the evaluation of the barrier effect against mites, the efficiency of insect protection systems and all aspects of eco-toxicology and human ecology.

Hygiene

An den Hohenstein Instituten beschäftigt man sich intensiv mit unterschiedlichsten Aspekten der angewandten Hygiene.

Zu den Kunden der ersten Stunde gehören im Bereich der Textilhygiene beispielsweise die rund 360 gewerblichen Wäschereien, die in der Gütegemeinschaft sachgemäße Wäschepflege e.V. (RAL-GZ 992) organisiert sind, aber auch zahlreiche Einrichtungen des Gesundheitswesens, Industrie- und Handwerksbetriebe sowie Hotels und Gastronomiebetriebe.

Auf Grundlage Ihrer spezifischen Anforderungen erarbeiten wir gerne für Sie individuell zugeschnittene Prüfszenarien, überwachen die allgemeine Betriebshygiene und das Hygienemanagement oder kontrollieren die hygienischen Bedingungen in Raumlufttechnischen Anlagen (RLT-Anlagen). Für Küchen und Bereiche, in denen Lebensmittel verarbeitet werden, bieten wir Ihnen darüber hinaus auch eine Hygiene-Überwachung im Rahmen des HACCP-Konzeptes an.

Als zusätzlichen Service haben wir mit dem Hotelcheck Hygiene ein einzigartiges System zur Qualitätssicherung im Housekeeping von Hotels entwickelt, das ein hohes Vermarktungspotenzial bietet.

Im Bereich des Hygiene-Managements von Oberflächen und Textilien verfügen wir über eine Reihe international anerkannter Prüfmethoden – z. B. nach EN 13795 für OP-Textilien. Ein weiterer Service ist der Nachweis der antimikrobiellen Wirkung von Textilien und anderen Produkten, für den wir auf aussagefähige Prüfverfahren zurückgreifen.

Auch in Spezialgebieten wie der Geruchsanalytik oder der Beurteilung der Milbendichtigkeit, Wirksamkeit von Insektenschutz-Systemen und allen Aspekten der Ökotoxikologie und Humanökologie bieten wir Ihnen ausgefeilte Prüfsysteme an.