Harmful substances

The Hohenstein Institute is one of the two founding members of the International OEKO-TEX® Association with its certifications to:

The STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX® with its independent testing and certification system has stood for safety along the entire textile chain since 1992. It can be found on millions of products today. A large part of these were examined at the laboratories of the Hohenstein Institute on the basis of the criteria catalogue which is updated annually. The over 100 individual parameters include:

  • perspiration resistance
  • rubbing fastness
  • water fastness
  • saliva resistance
  • banned azo dyes (carcinogenic aromatic amines)
  • carcinogenic and allergenic dyes
  • pesticides
  • formaldehyde
  • extractable heavy metals
  • organochloride compounds
  • phthalates
  • organotin compounds (DBT, TBT)
  • PAH (polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbons)
  • PFOA/PFOS (perfluorooctane sulfonate/perfluorooctanoic acid)
  • skin-neutral pH-value

  • In addition to OEKO-TEX® testing for harmful substances, we for example also provide neutral and independent certification for textile aids in line with the requirements of the Eco Passport, we carry out general testing for harmful substances and we verify the biological safety (biocompatibility) of textiles. All with the aim of ensuring best possible skin friendliness of the products to help prevent skin irritations, allergic reactions and more. This safety can be passed on to your customers with the Hohenstein Quality Label .
  • Apart from textiles, we also test toys for harmful substances. To guarantee that toys are safe and of high quality, the Hohenstein Institute offers to test toys based on European directives and harmo¬nised standards. We test toys, etc. independently and objectively for harmful substances. If toys prove to be safe and of high quality, i.e. above the legal safety requirements, they can be awarded a quality label
  • With regard to the conformity of your products with the REACH regulation we are happy to provide advice on the current requirements and are able to carry out the corresponding testing for harmful substances if required.

Contact person

Sales
Hohenstein
Phone:
+49 7143 271-898
Fax:
+49 7143 271-9498

Schadstoffe

Die Hohenstein Institute sind eines der beiden Gründungsmitglieder der Internationalen OEKO-TEX® Gemeinschaft mit ihren Zertifizierungen nach:

Der STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX® steht mit seinem unabhängigen Prüf- und Zertifizierungssystem seit 1992 für Sicherheit entlang der gesamten textilen Kette und findet sich heute an Millionen von Produkten. Ein Großteil davon wurde in den Laboratorien der Hohenstein Institute auf Basis des jährlich aktualisierten Kriterienkataloges untersucht. Zu den über 100 Einzelparametern gehören u. a.

  • Schweißechtheit
  • Reibechtheit
  • Wasserechtheit
  • Speichelechtheit
  • Verbotene Azo-Farbstoffe (krebserregende aromatische Amine)
  • krebs- und allergieauslösende Farbstoffe
  • Pestizide
  • Formaldehyd
  • extrahierbare Schwermetalle
  • chlororganische Verbindungen
  • Phthalate
  • zinnorganische Verbindungen (DBT, TBT)
  • PAK (Polyaromatische Kohlenwasserstoffe)
  • PFOA/PFOS (Perfluoroctansäure/Perfluoroctansulfonsäure)
  • hautneutraler pH-Wert

  • Über die OEKO-TEX® Schadstoffprüfungen hinaus zertifizieren wir aber beispielsweise auch textile Hilfsmittel neutral und unabhängig gemäß den Anforderungen des Eco-Passports, führen allgemeine Schadstoffprüfungen durch und überprüfen die biologische Sicherheit (Biokompatibilität) von Textilien. Alles mit dem Ziel, eine größtmögliche Hautverträglichkeit der Produkte sicherzustellen und damit u.a. Hautirritationen und allergische Reaktionen vermeiden zu helfen. Diese Sicherheit können Sie Ihren Kunden über das Hohenstein Qualitätslabel weitergeben.
  • Neben Textilien testen wir auch Spielzeug auf seine Unbedenklichkeit. Um seine Sicherheit und Qualität gewährleisten zu können, bieten die Hohenstein Institute Spielzeugprüfungen anhand europäischer Richtlinien und harmo¬nisierter Normen an. Dabei testen wir Spielwaren u. a. unabhängig und objektiv auf Schadstoffe. Erweist sich Spielzeug über die gesetzlich geforderte Sicherheit hinaus als sicher und qualitativ hochwertig, kann es mit einem Qualitätslabel ausgezeichnet werden.
  • Im Hinblick auf die Konformität Ihrer Produkte mit der REACH-Verordnung unterstützen wir Sie in Bezug auf die geltenden Vorgaben und führen bei Bedarf entsprechende Schadstoffprüfungen durch.

Ansprechpartner

Sales
Hohenstein
Telefon:
+49 7143 271-898
Fax:
+49 7143 271-94898