Laundry

Since 1953, the Hohenstein Institute has been commissioned by the German Certification Association for Professional Textile Servicesto carry out the quality assurance for their around 360 members. Members are authorised to use the RAL Quality Certification Mark 992 for Professional Textile Services (RAL-GZ 992).

Our independent laundry experts regularly visit all the companies involved unannounced and check the technical and hygiene processes. These audits are complemented by ongoing internal checks using wash cycle test strips. This test material, which is subjected to a defined number of reprocessing treatment cycles in the company in question, then also undergoes an independent, neutral assessment by the Hohenstein Institute in view of different quality criteria such as the degree of whiteness and is compared with the specifications of the Certification Association.

Hohenstein experts also advise commercial laundries and manufacturers of detergents and industrial laundry machines in the development and implementation of new products and processes.

With the help of publicly-funded research projects we have therefore been redefining industry standards for the laundry sector for decades. The focus is always on achieving optimal hygiene and quality while at the same time economising on resources and preserving the textiles. Particularly innovative techniques are awarded the Hohenstein Quality Label .

Wäscherei

Seit 1953 sind die Hohenstein Institute im Auftrag der Gütegemeinschaft sachgemäße Wäschepflege e.V. für die Qualitätssicherung in deren rund 360 Mitgliedsbetrieben verantwortlich. Diese sind berechtigt das RAL-Gütezeichen 992 (RAL-GZ 992) für sachgemäße Wäschepflege zu führen.

Unsere unabhängigen Wäscherei-Sachverständigen besuchen dazu regelmäßig alle Betriebe unangekündigt und kontrollieren die technischen und hygienischen Prozesse. Ergänzt werden diese Audits durch kontinuierliche Eigenkontrollen mit Hilfe von Waschgangkontrollstreifen. Dieses Testmaterial, das im Betrieb den Wiederaufbereitungs-Prozess über eine definierte Zyklenzahl durchläuft, wird ebenfalls von den Hohenstein Instituten hinsichtlich verschiedener Qualitätskriterien wie den Weißgrad unabhängig und neutral begutachtet und mit den Vorgaben der Gütegemeinschaft abgeglichen.

Darüber hinaus unterstützen die Hohenstein Experten die gewerblichen Wäschereien sowie Hersteller von Waschsubstanzen und Wäschereimaschinen bei der Entwicklung und Implementierung neuer Produkte bzw. Verfahren.

U. a. mit Hilfe öffentlich geförderter Forschungsprojekte definieren wir daher seit Jahrzehnten für die Wäscherei-Branche den aktuellen Stand der Technik neu. Im Vordergrund steht dabei stets die Erbringung einer optimalen Hygiene und Qualität bei gleichzeitiger Einsparung von Ressourcen. Besonders innovative Techniken werden mit dem Hohenstein Qualitätslabel ausgezeichnet.