Retailing

The independent laboratory testing and product certification schemes complying with (inter-)national standards that are available at the Hohenstein Institute are an important part of the quality assurance and marketing strategy of (specialist) retailers and importers. The range of services available includes, for example, detailed advice about complying with relevant legal regulations, producing technical terms of delivery and numerous performance tests and verifications of functionality .

At the point of sale, the quality tests are of particular interest, as, provided they are passed successfully, the relevant product label can be issued. For example, the " Confidence in Textiles " label can be used to identify products which do not contain any substances that may be harmful to health, in accordance with the requirements of the OEKO-TEX® Standard 100 . The Hohenstein quality label allows all kinds of different product characteristics to be endorsed - such as the fit and processing, the physiological comfort - and sleep comfort rating , the antimicrobial effect of treatments or the suitability for leasing of professional and protective clothing. For items of clothing and shading textiles, the UV protection factor can be shown using the UV Standard 801 label.

By using the Hohenstein inspection service locally in the producing countries, retailers and importers can ensure that their quality requirements are being met before the product is delivered. Independent quality assessments can be carried out by qualified local inspectors before production starts, during production or when the goods are ready for delivery.

Further information:

Handel

Die an den Hohenstein Instituten verfügbaren, unabhängigen Labortests und Produktzertifizierungen nach (inter-)nationalen Normen sind für (Fach-)Handel und Importeure ein wichtiger Bestandteil ihrer Qualitätssicherung und Vermarktungsstrategie . Das Spektrum angebotener Dienstleistungen umfasst beispielsweise die eingehende Beratung im Hinblick auf die Erfüllung geltender gesetzlicher Vorgaben, die Erstellung technischer Lieferbeschreibungen sowie zahlreiche Gebrauchstauglichkeitsprüfungen und Funktionsnachweise .

Für den Point-of-Sale von besonderem Interesse sind Qualitätsprüfungen, bei denen nach erfolgreicher Durchführung ein entsprechendes Produktlabel ausgestellt wird. So können mit dem Label „ Textiles Vertrauen “ Produkte gekennzeichnet werden, die gemäß den Anforderungen des OEKO-TEX® Standards 100 keine gesundheitsbedenklichen Schadstoffe enthalten. Das Hohenstein Qualitätslabel bietet die Möglichkeit zur Auslobung unterschiedlichster Produkteigenschaften - darunter etwa die überprüfte Passform und Verarbeitung, den physiologischen Trage - und Schlafkomfort , die antimikrobielle Wirkung von Ausrüstungen oder die Leasing-Eignung von Berufs- und Schutzbekleidung. Bei Kleidungsstücken und Beschattungstextilien lässt sich deren UV-Schutzfaktor mit dem Label des UV Standards 801 ausweisen.

Durch Nutzung des Hohenstein Inspektionsservice in den Produktionsländern vor Ort, können Händler und Importeure die von ihnen geforderten Qualitätsvorgaben bereits im Vorfeld der Produktauslieferung überwachen lassen. Die unabhängigen Qualitätsbewertungen durch qualifizierte einheimische Inspektoren sind vor Produktionsstart, während der laufenden Produktion sowie nach dem Warenausgang möglich.

Weiterführende Informationen: