Optimisation of production

Problems in the production process or with manufacturing operations can lead to expensive complaints and have a negative effect on relationships with customers in the long-term.

Experts at the Hohenstein Institute are familiar with all stages of production throughout the textile value chain and are therefore able to provide you with expert assistance with any problems that arise from the manufacturing of fibres and fabrics to finishing through to the manufacture of finished products. We even offer “Competence in Textiles Worldwide”.

Through our overseas offices and our independent inspection teams we are also able to take samples from the production process at production sites throughout the world, or to make a visual assessment on-site and subsequently to run an extensive range of tests within a few days.

Unlike other test institute, we do not limit ourselves to providing you with the results of the tests, however. Instead, in the event of deviations from the defined minimum requirements or standard specifications, we make our expert knowledge available to you or your preliminary suppliers to remedy any faults or defects.

Within the regular OEKO-TEX® factory visits our textile experts also support you in optimising your production processes in addition to addressing current problems.

Produktionsoptimierung

Probleme im Produktionsablauf oder bei Fertigungsprozessen können u. a. teure Reklamationen nach sich ziehen und Beziehungen zu Kunden nachhaltig negativ beeinflussen.

Die Experten der Hohenstein Institute sind mit allen Fertigungsstufen entlang der textilen Wertschöpfungskette vertraut und können Sie daher fachkundig bei allen auftretenden Problemen von der Faser- und Gewebeherstellung, über die Veredlung bis hin zur Konfektion unterstützen. Wir bieten eben „Competence in Textiles – Worldwide“.

Über unsere Auslandsbüros und die unabhängigen Inspektionsteams können wir dazu in Produktionsstätten weltweit Muster aus dem Fertigungsablauf entnehmen, noch vor Ort einer optischen Beurteilung unterziehen und in der Folge innerhalb weniger Tage einem umfangreichen Prüfprogramm unterwerfen.

Anders als andere Prüfinstitute beschränken wir uns aber nicht darauf, Ihnen die Untersuchungsergebnisse zu liefern. Vielmehr stellen wir Ihnen oder Ihren Vorlieferanten bei Abweichungen von den definierten Mindestanforderungen oder normativen Vorgaben unser Expertenwissen für die Behebung von vorliegenden Fehlern oder Mängeln zur Verfügung.

Im Rahmen der regelmäßigen OEKO-TEX® Betriebsbesuche unterstützen Sie unsere Textilexperten aber auch abseits von aktuellen Problemen bei der Optimierung Ihrer Produktionsabläufe.